In order to bring you the best possible user experience, this site uses Javascript. If you are seeing this message, it is likely that the Javascript option in your browser is disabled. For optimal viewing of this site, please ensure that Javascript is enabled for your browser.
Login  |   Cloud ERP  |   Home  |   qad.com



  •     QAD Glossary

  • Deleting Profiles
    To delete a profile you have copied and modified, follow these steps. This process deletes the profile and the data objects stored within it. You cannot delete the QAD profiles or data objects.
    If you delete all user-configured profiles associated with a business object, a new default profile is generated. This occurs because a business object cannot exist without a profile. In this scenario, the delete essentially refreshes the default profile for the business object.
    In addition, if a QDoc does not have an associated profile because the profile has been deleted, the profile name displays as UNAVAILABLE in the various reports and views.
    1
    Select the profile from the navigation tree. The profile displays. The Edit, Copy, and Delete buttons are active.

    Profile Header
    2
    Click Delete to remove the profile. You are prompted to confirm.
    3
    Click OK to continue.